The state of Arizona requires all auto drivers to have insurance in Green Valley, AZ. You do not have to show proof of full coverage to legally operate a vehicle on the highways or in the city. You do, however, need to show evidence of coverage that satisfies the state’s minimum. The Insurance Center of Green Valley can help you understand how auto insurance works in Arizona.
What is the state minimum for auto insurance in Arizona?
Arizona requires all drivers to show proof of auto insurance that pays at least $25,000 per person ($50,000 per incident) for bodily injury. Your policy should also pay at least $15,000 per incident for property damage.
What happens if you do not have enough insurance?
It is not enough to purchase an auto insurance plan in Green Valley, AZ. You must buy an indemnity policy that satisfies the state’s minimum as well as protects you from having to dig into your personal finances to pay for damages associated with an at-fault accident.
Arizona is not a no-fault state, which means you may be sued by the victims if you do not have enough insurance to cover an incident. You may also be fined by a law enforcement officer for driving while uninsured. In some cases, drivers face license suspension if they have more than one offense of driving while either underinsured or with no indemnity coverage at all.
Call Insurance Center of Green Valley, AZ
An accident is not the time to address your lack of proper auto insurance. The agents at the Insurance Center of Green Valley, AZ can help you understand what it takes to legally operate your vehicle in the state. Call them today to get started with a quote for auto insurance coverage.